Recently I was nominated for Liebster Award by Mollison. Thanks a lot for the nomination. I not only landed up on her beautiful blog but was introduced many other great blogs, most of which are by newbies like me. It has helped me improve my writing and enjoy some really well-written pieces on diverse topics. So a big thanks for that.

So the rules are:

Each nominee must have under 200 followers

Thank and link to the nominating blog

Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees

Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they’ve been nominated

Write a post containing the questions

Include these rules in the post

And the questions I was asked:

1. How’s your day been so far?

So far good enough. No office, so woke up late to a beautiful day. Will go out later and eat something nice. And a full day to read, write and do what I want!! What more can I ask. 🙂

2. What is your Myers-Briggs personality type? (You may have to look this one up!) Do you feel like it is accurate? Why/ Why not?

INTJ. I feel it’s pretty accurate. Sometimes the percentages of some traits vary, notably I but overall it works.

People with the INTJ personality type are imaginative yet decisive, ambitious yet private, amazingly curious, but they do not squander their energy.

INTJs live in the world of ideas and strategic planning. They value intelligence, knowledge, and competence, and typically have high standards in these regards, which they continuously strive to fulfill. To a somewhat lesser extent, they have similar expectations of others.

INTJs are natural leaders, although they usually choose to remain in the background until they see a real need to take over the lead. When they are in leadership roles, they are quite effective, because they are able to objectively see the reality of a situation, and are adaptable enough to change things which aren’t working well. They are the supreme strategists – always scanning available ideas and concepts and weighing them against their current strategy, to plan for every conceivable contingency.

INTJs spend a lot of time inside their own minds, and may have little interest in the other people’s thoughts or feelings.

Fits me snugly.

3. How do you spend your free time?

Reading, more reading, writing(a little), studying and watching an occasional movie. And oh, did I mention some more reading?

4. What’s your favorite quote? Why?

“I have found both freedom and safety in my madness; the freedom of loneliness and the safety from being understood, for those who understand us enslave something in us.”

– Khalil Gibran, The Madman

It expresses my deepest thought in a way that’s really beautiful. It’s poetry in prose. It makes sense.

5. When you meet someone for the first time, what is the first characteristic you really notice? (eye color, hand shake, etc.)

Where they focus when talking, what they do with their hands, how they deal with people around(do they sorry, thank you, etc), how they talk

6. Where do you see yourself in five years?

I five years, I will be in the job I have always wanted. I also hope I would be working towards starting my restaurant. A much better writer, finished reading the list of 100 books I have. And in a good, stable phase in my realtionships.

7. What is your favorite book and why?

Too many. Can’t just choose one. There’s the Chronicles of Narnia, All the works of Tolkien, 1984, One Hundred Years of Solitude.

8. What’s one thing you think your readers should know about you?

I would love to hear from them. If you don’t like my style or content or anything, speak up. I will listen to you, respond and try to improve. I like appreciation but right now, criticism would be more helpful. So really looking forward to hearing from you all.

9. What is your greatest fear?

Not being able to trust my mind. I have multiple universes inside my head. I occasionally live there, have family and friends who care about me. It essentially makes me who I am. Don’t have many friends and even less people who I can trust. So my mind is the most precious asset I have. One that I have spent all my life improving.

10. What do you like about yourself?

Umm.. everything? I don’t rely on others for my self-image or to feel good about me. So, if I feel like doing something, i go ahead and do it – no matter how weird it feels to others.

My nominations are:

Will add more nominations later. The questions I would like to ask them are:

  1. What does writing mean to you?
  2. Your favorite books
  3. Name one food from your place that you would like to share with the world
  4. If you could have any one wish granted, what would be it?
  5. Who would you like to be in your next birth?
  6. Love at first sight. Do you believe?
  7. Your hobbies?
  8. What’s the one place you would like to visit once(if you haven’t already been there) or go again(if you have already been there)?
  9. One good and one bad thing about my writing.
  10.  What’s the one thing you would like your readers to know about you?

Thanks again Mollison for nominating me.

